How To Most Effectively Climb The Search Engines Part II

Now if you are reading this post, then you have read “How To Most Effectively Climb The Search Engines Part I.”  I am saying this, and not asking.  Do not read this post until you have read the first one or else you’re going to think I’m a crazy person just talking about competition.  So if you still haven’t gone back  to the first post then I can assume that you have already read it.  But last chance just in case.

Ok, so now you are going to get to the meat.  In the first post of this series, I told you that you need to define a competitor so that you can beat them.  However, I did not tell you how to go about doing that.  The reason I withheld that information is because you almost certainly picked the wrong competition!!!

That’s right, I have no idea who you are, or what niche you’re in but I can almost assure you that you picked the wrong competition.  I’m sure that you picked the website that was at the top of the Google rankings for you keyword, but that is absolutely, unequivocally, WRONG!!

In the last post, I said that nothing motivated you more than an ass in your face, and I meant an ass that was RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR FACE!  Not the ass that was already at the top of the mountain!  The problem with picking the top ranking website is that there are too many variables between your site and theirs, so you won’t know what to fix and what to keep.

In order to make the most effective changes to your website, you must find the website right above you, and make the changes that are necessary to get ahead of them!

I’m sure that your mouth is just watering as you think about the great tips that you are about to learn, but it’s gonna have to wait because you will learn these tips in a few of the upcoming series posts.  Until then, get back to the drawing board and redefine your competitor!!!!

About jordangon54
I am always interested in trying to teach people anything if I feel like it might have a possibility of helping them. I know how rough it can be out there when nobody really wants to help you, they just want to take your money. You can't help but think that there has to be a few good people out there who ACTUALLY want to help you. And I want to try and be that guy.

Let Me Know What You Though Of The Post!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

