Optimize Your Site Like Shepard Fairey

What do I mean when I say optimize your site like Shepard Fairey?  He didn’t become famous from creating a website?  Some people don’t even know who Shepard Fairey is.

Well I’m not sure if you can tell from the picture, but Shepard Fairey is the guy who went around the city “vandalising” buildings with giant posters of Andre the Giant (a former freak show act) with the word OBEY underneath.  With this he created a massive amount of curiousity around his brand, as people wanted to find out what the picture meant.

Luckily, his idea worked.  When he finally released his shirts and hats with the OBEY logo on them, it spread like wildfire and made him rich.

What I want you to take from this is the power of pictures.  When you write blog posts, you must never forget to add pictures to them, and then spread those pictures around.

Not only will it build you links as people use them, but it also optimizes your site so that it can be crawled easier by the Search Engine Spiders.  When you caption your pictures with relevant keywords, it shows search engines like Google, Yahoo, and Bing that you offer relevant and useful information that people can use in their lives.

I have decided to write this as a post and not just a little blurb in a previous post because I want you to understand the importance of this tip.  It is such a small thing, but it WILL help you get your site ranked higher in the search engines.  Just look at all of my posts, every one of them has a picture in them, and it takes me an extra 10 seconds to do when I actually write on this site.

It’s a small thing that will make a big difference in getting your site ranked above that other guys.  So BUCKLE DOWN AND GET TO IT!!!

About jordangon54
I am always interested in trying to teach people anything if I feel like it might have a possibility of helping them. I know how rough it can be out there when nobody really wants to help you, they just want to take your money. You can't help but think that there has to be a few good people out there who ACTUALLY want to help you. And I want to try and be that guy.

2 Responses to Optimize Your Site Like Shepard Fairey

  1. front page rank says:

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick
    heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Cheers

Let Me Know What You Though Of The Post!

